Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List 2014

16 May 2014

Sponsored by

Doncaster Rovers have submitted their retained list to the Football League. Details of which are as follows.

Doncaster Rovers can confirm that the following players have been granted a free transfer by the football club:
Jordan Binns
Evan Finnegan
Joshua Meade
Billy Paynter
Chris Whincop

The following players will also depart the football club at the expiration of their current contracts unless negotiations of a new contract are successful:
James Coppinger
David Cotterill
Paul Keegan
Jon Maxted
Harry Middleton
Alex Peterson
Ross Turnbull
Liam Wakefield

The following loanee players have returned to their parent clubs:
Sam Johnstone
Bongani Khumalo
Lucas Neill
Billy Sharp
Enda Stevens

The following players existing deals have ended:
Abdoulaye Meite
Gabriel Tamas

The following players remain contracted to Doncaster Rovers:
Kyle Bennett
Chris Brown
Marc De Val Fernandez
Mark Duffy
Harry Forrester
Dean Furman
James Husband
Rob Jones
Jamie McCombe
Luke McCullough
Paul Quinn
Theo Robinson
Richie Wellens

The following players have been offered professional contracts with Doncaster Rovers:
Ben Askins
Lewis Ferguson
Mitchell Lund

For further information on how the retained list works, please click HERE

Advertisement block