Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Dates for Your Diary

11 November 2014

Clarification of Doncaster Rovers upcoming first team fixtures.

Following the postponement of Saturdays FA Cup fixture with Weston-Super-Mare on Saturday, Doncaster Rovers can now confirm upcoming first team fixtures as follows;

Saturday 15th November
Home league fixture against Sheffield United

Tuesday 18th November
Away FA Cup Round 1 fixture at Weston-Super-Mare

Saturday 22nd November
Away league fixture against Rochdale

Tuesday 25th November
This date is provisionally held should a FA Cup Round 1 replay be required for the tie with Weston-Super-Mare

Saturday 29th November
Away league fixture against Crewe Alexandra

Tuesday 2nd December
Away league fixture against Barnsley, (originally scheduled for Saturday 6th September)

Saturday 6th December
Potential FA Cup second round fixture away at Oldham Athletic, should the club beat Weston-Super-Mare in the first round.
If both Doncaster Rovers and Notts County get knocked out of the FA Cup first round, this date could be used for the league fixture that was due to be played on the 11th October. Should either team still be in the FA Cup at this stage, an alternative date will be sought for the league game.

Tuesday 9th December
Home JPT fixture against Notts County in the 3rd round

Saturday 13th December
Home league fixture against Gillingham

Tuesday 16th December
This date will be used to play either 4th round JPT fixture (should the club beat Notts County in the 3rd round).
OR
The date is also provisionally held for an FA cup 2nd round replay, should the club be in a situation where it is required.
If both scenarios occur then priority will be given to the FA Cup and an alternative date for the 4th round JPT tie will be sought.

Saturday 20th December
Away league fixture against Swindon


Advertisement block