Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


18 May 2015

The Club have submitted their retained list to the Football League.

Doncaster Rovers have submitted their retained list to the Football League. Details of which are as follows.

The following players have been offered new deals with the club which are ongoing:
Rob Jones
Kyle Bennett
Ben Askins (6 month contract until 31/12/15)
Mitchell Lund
Harry Middleton
Liam Wakefield
Billy Whitehouse
Matthew Davies (Extended scholarship)

The following loanee players have returned to their parent clubs:
Enda Stevens

The following players existing deals have ended and have been released by the football club:
Jamie McCombe
Theo Robinson
Abdul Razak
Reece Wabara
Dean Furman
Stephen Bywater
Lewis Ferguson
Alex Peterson
Aron Gordon (Not offered professional contract)
Alexander Head (Not offered professional contract)
Jack McClaren (Not offered professional contract)

The following players remain contracted to Doncaster Rovers:
James Coppinger
Harry Forrester
Cedric Evina
Paul Keegan
Curtis Main
Andrew Butler
Liam Mandeville
Marko Marosi
Luke McCullough
Jack McKay
Paul McKay
Nathan Tyson (The club have exercised an option in his contract to extend his deal by a further year)
Richard Wellens

The full reaction to the list with manager Paul Dickov, will be available shortly on

Advertisement block