Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

England’s 23 Man Squad Announced

31 May 2016

England manager Roy Hodgson has today announced his 23 man squad for UEFA Euro 2016!

The national side will be looking to end 50 years of hurt at this summer’s tournament in France.

You can see England in action in their opener at our Carlsberg Fan Park on a huge screen at the Keepmoat Stadium on Saturday 11th June when Hodgson’s side take on Russia.

The day gets underway at 1pm and the first 250 people (over 18) to enter will be able to claim a free beer.  We will also be showing Wales v Slovakia and Albania v Switzerland and there will be fun fair rides and activities for all of the family.

Click here to purchase your tickets today!

The full England squad is below:

Goalkeepers: Joe Hart (Manchester City), Fraser Forster (Southampton), Tom Heaton (Burnley).

Defenders: Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Chris Smalling (Manchester United), John Stones (Everton), Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur), Ryan Bertrand (Southampton), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur), Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Ross Barkley (Everton), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), James Milner (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal).

Strikers: Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United).

Advertisement block