Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Development fixtures confirmed

31 August 2017

The fixtures for the Central League North 2017/18 season have been released, as the Rovers’ Development squad return after a season’s absence.

The season begins in September and runs through to April, providing Rovers’ youth players with the opportunity to make the progression from youth football and into the first team environment.

The Development squad fixtures also allow some of the Rovers’ first team squad to play, should they need to return to fitness from injury, or to gain some more match time within the season.

The fixtures also include the first round of the Central League Cup, which begins with a round-robin group stage.

Rovers begin their Central League North campaign with a home tie against Bradford City on September 5, followed by the visit of Rotherham United in the Central League Cup two weeks later.

The final Central League North fixture of the season sees Rovers travel to Morecambe on April 10.

Central League North Fixtures 2017/18 

Tues 5th September Bradford City H 2pm
Tues 19th September Rotherham United H 2pm CL Cup
Wed 4th October Port Vale A 2pm
Tues 10th October Walsall A 2pm CL Cup
Tues 7th November Hartlepool H 2pm
Tues 14th November Port Vale A 1pm CL Cup
Tues 12th December Walsall A 2pm
Tues 9th January Morecambe H 1pm
Tues 16th January Bradford City A 2pm
Tues 23rd January Port Vale H 1pm
Tues 30th January Mansfield Town A 1pm
Tues 6th February Rotherham United H 2pm
Tues 27th February York City A 1pm
Tues 20th March Grimsby Town H 2pm
Tues 27th March Walsall H 1pm
Tues 10th April Morecambe A 1pm


Advertisement block