Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Marquis named in the PFA Team of the Year

24 April 2019

Sponsored by

Rovers’ top-scorer has been named in the PFA League One Team of the Year which is voted for by all the players across the division.

John Marquis has played 50 times for Rovers across all competitions scoring 23 goals, and bagging seven assists.

The no.9 is the only Rovers player named in the XI which includes five players from Barnsley, two from Luton Town, two from Portsmouth, and one from Sunderland.

Marquis said: “I’m honoured to be named in the PFA League One Team of the Year. It’s great to be recognised and voted for by my fellow professionals and to be named alongside the best players in the league. The stats show it has been my most productive season in a Rovers shirt and hopefully we can end the season strongly and gain promotion.”

PFA League One Team of the Year

Adam Davies (Barnsley)

Dimitri Cavare (Barnsley)

Ethan Pinnock (Barnsley)

Matt Clarke (Portsmouth)

James Justin (Luton)

Aiden McGeady (Sunderland)

Alex Mowatt (Barnsley)

Jamal Lowe (Portsmouth)

James Collins (Luton)

John Marquis (Rovers)

Kieffer Moore (Barnsley)

Advertisement block