Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Details as Rovers await fate in Carabao Cup second round draw

9 August 2023

Rovers will be ball number seven in the draw for the second round of the Carabao Cup, which will take place on Wednesday evening.

The 2-1 victory over Hull City saw Rovers advance in the competition and they will learn their fate for the second stage - which sees the addition of Premier League clubs not involved in European competition.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports following the conclusion of the tie between Burton Albion and Leicester City which kicks off at 8pm.

The competition remains regionalised until the third round stage, with Rovers set to be involved in one of 12 ties in the northern section.

The ball numbers for the northern section are as follows:

1 Blackburn Rovers
2 Blackpool
3 Bolton Wanderers
4 Bradford City
5 Burnley
6 Crewe Alexandra
7 Doncaster Rovers
8 Everton
9 Harrogate Town
10 Lincoln City
11 Mansfield Town
12 Middlesbrough
13 Nottingham Forest
14 Port Vale
15 Rotherham United
16 Salford City
17 Sheffield United
18 Sheffield Wednesday
19 Stoke City
20 Tranmere Rovers
21 Wolverhampton Wanderers
22 Wrexham
23 Burton Albion or Leicester City
24 Leeds United or Shrewsbury Town


DRFC_STM_202223_970pix250pix copy.jpg


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account